Special Education

Department Chairperson: Gail Schlenger
GaSchlenger@ccsd.ws

Co-Chairperson: Cara DiNapoli
CaDiNapoli@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2633

Program

PROGRAM
The Special Education program represents a continuum of services that meets the needs of a diverse group of learners. The Committee on Special Education (CSE) designates students as requiring educational support based on testing and other evaluative tools. The CSE then recommends programs and services that meet the needs of each student. Some examples of programs and services on this continuum include learning center, co-taught classes, related services (e.g. literacy, speech/language, counseling), and teaching assistant support. The purpose of Special Education programs and services is to "level the playing field" so that students with identified disabilities can access the curriculum and actively participate as learners.

GOALS
The goals of the Special Education program are to help students become more efficient, confident, independent learners. We want our students to understand their strengths, challenges, and learning styles, and to advocate for themselves.

SE Teachers

Abulencia, Michael
MiAbulencia@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2503

Anderson, Kayla
KaAnderson@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Callaghan, Mary
MaCallaghan@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2521

DiNapoli, Cara
CaDiNapoli@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2633

Fletcher, Janet
JaFletcher@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2565

Heim, Kerin
KeHeim@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Janecka, Patricia
PaJanecka@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 Ext: 2562
   
Kelly, Mary Ellen
MaKelly@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2567

Leitman, Jessica
JeLeitman@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2576

Marasco, Annamarie
AnMarasco@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2586

Mckenna, Charles
ChMckenna@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2594

McKenna, Teresa
TeMcKenna@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2595

Miller, Susan
SuMiller@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2600

Schlenger, Gail
GaSchlenger@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2622

Shine, Gerard
GeShine@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x6582

Simone, Jacqueline
JaSimone@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2629

Sullivan, Yvette
YvSullivan@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2634

Zamora, Jacqueleen
JaZamora@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2554

SE Teaching Assistants

Alfonso, Janice
JaAlfonso@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2504

Athanasoulias, Candice
CaAthanasoulias@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Brennan, Lynne
LyBrennan@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2518
   
Buchanan, Charles
ChBuchanan@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2519

Del Pozzo, Adriana
AdDelPozzo@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x4565
   
Fries, Elizabeth
ElFries@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2638

Gall-Daly, Carolyn
CaGall@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Goldstein, Sherrie
ShGoldstein@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2581

Groenewegen, Cristine
CrGroenewegen@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

King, Jannel
JaKing@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Larkin, Sheila
SLarkin@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2646

Leitao, Elisa
ElLeitao@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2575
   
Lim, Ann
AnLim@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Locmajian, Thomas
ThLocmajian@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Lord, Mirjam
MiLord@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2580

Masciana, Ann Marie
AnMarasco@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Milton, Lia
LiMilton@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Minutoli, Pamela
PaMinutoli@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Muoio, Lisa
LiMuoio@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Teevan, Helen
HeTeevan@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x6587

Tenefrancia, Lori
LoTenefrancia@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2635

Zamecheck, May
mazamecheck@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

 

Resources