Social Studies

Department Chairperson: Mary Devane
914 238 7201 x2535
madevane@ccsd.ws

Co-Chairperson: Sheila Jacob
shjacob@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2560

Program

Social Studies draws its material from history, the social sciences, the humanities and science. The goal of the Horace Greeley Social Studies program is to educate students to become informed and involved citizens of our democratic society and to prepare students to identify, analyze and work to solve the problems that face our increasingly diverse nation and interdependent world.  Our program also seeks to teach skills essential to effective participation in the political and economic processes of our country including research, writing and speaking.

Social Studies Staff

Devane, Mary
MaDevane@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2535

Constan, Katherine  
KaConstan@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2542 

Diamente, Michael
midiamente@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2537

Gebler, Christopher
chgebler@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201

Hurgin, Jeanne  
jehurgin@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2559

Jacobs, Stacy
StJacobs@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2533

Jacob, Sheila
shjacob@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2560

Jagels, Mark 
majagels@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2561

McGaghran-Candela, Eileen 
eimcgaghran@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2593

McKie, Regina 
remckie@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2597

Montuori, Joseph 
jomontuori@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2603

Mosca, Suzanne
sumosca@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2606

Revel-Davis, Annie 
anreveldavis@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2651

Tom Witmer
ThWitmer@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2614

Zambernardi, Robert 
rozambernardi@ccsd.ws
(914) 238-7201 x2649

Powered by Finalsite