Athletics

Interscholastic Athletics is the Other Half of Education

Interscholastic athletics in the Chappaqua School District are a component of the physical education program and an integral part of the District’s educational program. The Middle School Modified Sports Program and the Horace Greeley High School Athletic Program represent our commitment to the development of physical fitness, personal health and competent performance of our students.

This value-building experience is offered to as many students as possible through playing as well as the association with a team. Through athletics, students experience dedication and self-discipline. Making a commitment to a team helps to nurture integrity, pride, loyalty and overall character. Carrying these values throughout life will make our students better citizens.


2018 Winter Sports Season

The online, 2-week registration window for 7th & 8th GRADE MODIFIED WINTER SPORTS is now OPEN! Students must be registered by November 9th to ensure they are cleared before tryouts. Students that are not registered and cleared on FamilyID will not be eligible to participate.

Please visit the Registration Page for more information.


Click on the WINTER SPORT below to find a coach's email address, SportsYou code, start/tryout date, practice times & locations.

Boys Basketball

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Felix Nicodemo
FeNicodemo@ccsd.ws
N95L8HP8
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th
Practice Times: 3-4:30pm    Location: Main Gym

JV A
Mike Cleary
MiCleary@ccsd.ws
CQ7K3SWZ
Start/Tryout Date: November 13th
Tryout Location: SB Gym    Practice Time: 3-5pm    Location: Main Gym (changed: 11/13)

Freshman
Liz Lops
ElLops@ccsd.ws
GBH7D2W2
Start/Tryout Date: November 19th
Practice Time: 3:30-5:30pm    Location: SB Gym

Girls Basketball

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Sarah Benischek
benischeks@gmail.com
25G6YDXN
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th
Practice Times: 4:30-6pm    Location: Main Gym

JV 
Tom DeLuca
tomdel@excite.com
P456RN9N
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th (new date)
Practice Time: 4:30pm (new time)     Location: Main Gym

Bowling

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Anna Marie Marasco
AnMarasco@ccsd.ws
NBUSB3DU
Start/Tryout Date: November 14th
Practice Times: 4-6pm    Location: Cortland Lanes

Cheerleading

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Kaitlyn Friedlander
kaitlyn.friedlander@gmail.com
2WHJP7SK
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th
Practice Time: 3:30-5:30pm    Location: Bell MS Gym

Hockey

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Dan Perito
dperito2@yahoo.com
6JHPVZLN
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th
Practice Times: 4:50-5:50pm    Location: Brewster Ice Arena

Boys/Girls Indoor Track

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
James Howard
JaHoward@ccsd.ws
U8KBF6LH
Start/Tryout Date: November 13th
Practice Times: 3pm   Location: Main Gym

Bell 
Robert Raguette
RoRaguette@ccsd.ws
MJ98HY5P
Start/Tryout Date: November 26th
Practice Time: 3pm    Location: Bell Gym

Seven Bridges
Charles McKenna
ChMckenna@ccsd.ws
MPCXULVN
Start/Tryout Date: November 26th 
Practice Time: 3pm    Location: SB Gym

Skiing

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Richard Marasco
RiMarasco@ccsd.ws
S26CTNJZ (new as of 10/30)
Start/Tryout Date: November 9th
Practice Times: 3-4pm    Location: Track

Boys Swimming & Diving

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Margaret Kaplan
margaret.kaplan@yai.org
ABJFS825
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th
Practice Times: 5pm    Location: SUNY Purchase

Wrestling

LEVEL / COACH / EMAIL / SPORTSYOU CODE

Varsity
Mike DeBellis
MiDeellis@ccsd.ws
AJZ673pz
Start/Tryout Date: November 5th
Practice Time: 3:30-5:30pm     Location: E/F Gyms

Bell
Khalad Dassan
MiDebellis@ccsd.ws
AJZ673PZ
Start/Tryout Date: November 26th
Practice Time: 3-5pm    Location: Bell Gym

Seven Bridges
Mike Boyle
MiDebellis@ccsd.ws
AJZ673PZ
Start/Tryout Date: November 26th
Practice Time: 3-5pm    Location: SB Gym