Chappaqua Central School District Board of Education
2017-2018 Leadership / Committee Assignments

The Chappaqua Board of Education is composed of five members, each serving staggered three-year terms. Board members are elected by the community at the annual school district election and budget vote held on the third Tuesday each May.

Victoria Tipp, President
(term expires June 30, 2020) • Audit Committee
• Communications Committee
• Chappaqua PTA (liaison)
• Chappaqua School Foundation (liaison)
• Policy Committee
• President of the Westchester Putnam School Board Association

Jeffrey Mester, Vice President
(term expires June 30, 2019)• Audit Committee
• Communications Committee
• Facilities Committee
• Wellness Committee
• P/NW BOCES (liaison)

Alyson Gardner
(term expires June 30, 2018)• Audit Committee
• Policy Committee
• Green Committee

Warren Messner
(term expires June 30, 2019)• Audit Committee, Chair
• Facilities Committee
• Chappaqua Education For the Future (liaison)
• Coalition For Youth (liaison)

Jane Kimmel Shepardson
(term expires June 30, 2020)• Audit Committee
• Horace Greeley Scholarship Fund (liaison)
• Sports Boosters (liaison)
• Wellness Committee (liaison)

Please use to email all 5 Board members at once.

Qualifications for Membership on the School Board

Liisa Elsner, District Clerk/Secretary to the Superintendent: