Meeting Schedule 2017-2018

2017/2018 Board of Education Meeting Schedule

(to be held at Horace Greeley High School on Wednesdays at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted)

Videos of Board meetings are available at New Castle Community Media Center

Board Meeting Archive


July 6, 2017 - Thursday, 12:00 p.m.

Board / Admin Retreat - Edith Macy Conference Center

July 6, 2017 - Thursday, 7:30 p.m.

July 12, 2017 - Wednesday, 5:30 p.m. at Education Center

July 27, 2017 - Thursday, 5:15 p.m. at Education Center

August 9, 2017

Work Session - no other business - Tax Warrant

Agenda August 9, 2017

Video August 9, 2017

Minutes August 9, 2017

August 31, 2017 - Thursday, 10:30 a.m.

September 13, 2017 - Wednesday, 5:15 p.m. at Horace Greeley High School - Academic Commons

September 16, 2017 - Saturday, 9:00 a.m. at Education Center

September 21, 2017 - Thursday, 2:00 p.m. at Education Center

September 27, 2017

October 4, 2017 CANCELLED

Special Board Meeting

October 18, 2017 - Wednesday, 4:45 p.m. at Education Center

October 23, 2017 - Monday, 5:45 p.m. at Education Center

November 1, 2017

November 15, 2017

Douglas Grafflin Elementary School Innovative & Programmatic Highlights

Strategic Planning - Jonathan Costa

Agenda and Addendum November 15, 2017

Video November 15, 2017

Minutes November 15, 2017

November 17, 2017 - Friday, 2:30 p.m. at Education Center

November 27, 2017 - Monday, 6:15 p.m. at Education Center

December 6, 2017

Public Workshop (at 6 pm)

Westorchard Elementary School Innovative & Programmatic Highlights

Interactive Report - Charol Shakeshaft & Dale Mann

Agenda December 6, 2017

Video December 6, 2017

Minutes December 6, 2017

December 8, 2017 - Friday, 1:00 p.m. at Education Center

December 13, 2017 - Wednesday, 6:30 p.m. at Education Center

December 17, 2017 - Sunday, 11:00 a.m.

January 10, 2018

Budget Preview

Roaring Brook Elementary School Innovative & Programmatic Highlights

Facilities Update - Joe Gramando

Agenda and Addendum January 10, 2018

Video January 10, 2018

Minutes January 10, 2018

January 24, 2018, 5:00 p.m., HG Academic Commons

Board / Admin Retreat - Open to the public

Strategic Planning

Agenda January 24, 2018

January 29, 2018 - Monday, 8:30 p.m. at Education Center

February 6, 2018 - Tuesday, 6:00 p.m. at Education Center

February 27, 2018 - Tuesday, 7:45 a.m. at Education Center

March 1, 2018 - Thursday, 7:45am at Education Center

March 21, 2018 (postponed to 3/28 due to weather)

Board Meeting / Work Session - Technology / Athletics / Oper. Maint.

Revised 2017-2018 School Calendar

Agenda March 21, 2018

March 22, 2018 - Thursday, 5:45 p.m. at Education Center

(Board candidates' petitions due April 16)

April 24, 2018 - Tuesday (Time: 8 am)

at Education Center Board Room and 3303 Crompond Road, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

BOCES Budget/Election - all component school districts meet

Agenda April 24, 2018

April 26, 2018 - Thursday, 8:30 p.m. at Horace Greeley High School - Academic Commons

May 2, 2018

Budget Hearing / Public Library Budget

May 15, 2018 - Tuesday, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. at HG Gymnasium

Budget Vote

May 23, 2018

Tenured Teacher Recognition

June 13, 2018

Ave Atque Vale

Honor Retirees

Adopted: May 3, 2017; Revised May 24, 2017

TKD


Any person who seeks accommodation based upon disability should contact the District Clerk, Liisa Elsner at 238-7200 x1002, at least five days prior to the meeting.

Chappaqua Board of Education
Education Center
66 Roaring Brook Road
Chappaqua, NY 10514

web: www.ccsd.ws
email: BoEducation@ccsd.ws


Meeting Schedule Archives: Agenda, Minutes, Presentations, Video